2005-08-16 | 8:38 p.m.
SVu

It occurred to me watching tv today after venting about HIM being self absorbed and not getting it-

MOVING on.

I was watching another show about murder and rape with my parents and I got weepy towards the end- maybe it was the mood or maybe it was that my dad had walked in halfway through and asked questions about the plot outline and that he didn�t like the end because the young girl that was raped died horribly and the father felt like he did a horrible job as a father- I wondered for once if it made my parents uncomfortable to watch these shows with me- or if they wondered why I watch them-maybe it seemed sick to them- I remember initially it did bother me- hours and hours of watching these horrible things- I remember the first Law & Order SVU I watched accidentally- I foolishly watched it and everything hit so close to home that I cried at the end � stunned at the outcome and watched another and another and found that to be the norm for the series- and then after watching so many Law & Orders and CSI�s I was just hooked on them, craving the outcomes, wanting the bad guys brought to justice and hoping that I won�t feel lost at the end if they aren�t resolved- like in real life.

Thinking in real life about my outcome and unresolved feelings-

Sigh- It�s going to be one of those heartless nights with the old teddy bear and a pair of headphones.



Last Five:
HappY THouGHts - 2005-07-11
PrePAid Cell PhONE - 2005-07-12
NOrTH BeaCh ConcLUsioN - 2005-07-14
An IPOD's SHuffle Can BE so CruEL - 2005-07-15
PatIENce is AS PatiENCE Will - 2005-07-28


before | after