2002-10-31 | 9:04 a.m.
ceILIng

it's me again. that girl. that woman. that voyeur that keeps watching you watch me. I've been staring at the ceiling thinking about how I'm supposed to long for girl things. I keep gazing out at Wilco and Billy's Bragg's California stars knowing I'm suppossed to be thinking of that you their singing about. And maybe for that moment before I left I kicked the thought around that I might.. and maybe for a moment here I hit the thought around a few more times that it might be nice if.. well it might be nice to not wish to be left the hell alone... it might be nice to have a finger touch my face instead of a group of fingers hold at my hip bone.... but then ceiling thoughts are quiet ones but not always the most beautiful.... but I can think of all of the things that drive me while i lay there curled and willing and hazy.... and I can forget in the morning, just as I forget most in a week.. or a day.. or a .. what did you say your name was?

i've been ringing around the rosey for a while, i've had that femme smile for a while, crooked and baiting and drunk... it's amazing sometimes to step back inside my mind.. i have so much disgust inside but so much insanity for those I love and will love... it drives me.. the ceilings are always cracked above where I sleep, i think they are cracked underneath me to, if not before then after I arrive. That makes me a bad house guest.


Last Five:
HappY THouGHts - 2005-07-11
PrePAid Cell PhONE - 2005-07-12
NOrTH BeaCh ConcLUsioN - 2005-07-14
An IPOD's SHuffle Can BE so CruEL - 2005-07-15
PatIENce is AS PatiENCE Will - 2005-07-28


before | after