2003-06-26 | 12:34 a.m.
COmeHOMe

my mouth is dry and the mascara is under my eyes from the night before -i think the bar lights melted it there making the rings that I don't see because my eyes are closed -the comforter is all white and thick around me and over my head - I open to the noise of high schoolers and see my arm naked hanging over the bed -i grab the alarm that was never set and I move my foot because I know at this point why I am at the edge of the bed facing the window -I am starting to wake thinking of the night before and the drinking and the drinking I start to remember and I begin to roll up in a ball and I hope it's youoh God please be you -I turn and it is and I lay there at ease naked in my bed knowing your as easy as I despite the seven years and JOunrey between us -I begin the morning again wondering if we had a good night and I know that this is the begining as much as I didn't want it to be -this is not how a first date is suppossed to be -this is not how a career begins -this is not how i pictured things happening -this isn't suppossed to happen with the ones I like, the ones that make me laugh --and it strikes me, will she be angry that you didn't come home last night?


Last Five:
HappY THouGHts - 2005-07-11
PrePAid Cell PhONE - 2005-07-12
NOrTH BeaCh ConcLUsioN - 2005-07-14
An IPOD's SHuffle Can BE so CruEL - 2005-07-15
PatIENce is AS PatiENCE Will - 2005-07-28


before | after