2005-08-11 | 12:49 p.m.
AnGer- VarIouS

I keep getting angry for no reason. Maybe I should rephrase: I�m getting angry- but I don�t know what the reason is. I just know certain people keep bringing it out in me. I keep thinking that maybe it�s because I don�t have certain goals lined up right now or that I should be somewhere else in my life- or that I�m happy with so many things and that maybe I should be working to fix the other things�

Had some advice from a friend in my email this morning:

In terms of Kelly sanity, Gym and work are good outlets, but perhaps you need things that still aren't quite so "responsible." It sounds like you are trying to take good care of yourself (diet, exercise, shrink), so don't forget to relax. Everything you do does not have to be progressive, improving, ever-bettering. Some things can just be to do nothing, or next to it. Let your guard down with these things- they don't have to be about health, or the boy, or work, or family or creativity or anything. They can be about the stupidest thing in the world. Tanning was pretty close I guess, but that still might be tapping into feelings of bettering health / improving looks. I guess just try to chill as much as you possibly can. You are obviously extremely on top of things these days, things are going well - be pleased and satisfied.

She also reminded me of our mutual fascination for how hot Trent Reznor (sp?)is- Good times spent with that live DVD.

She may be 36 weeks along but she�s still that same old Karen to me, I hope things never change.

It�s amazing� even after reading the good advice I still feel mildly frustrated�


Last Five:
HappY THouGHts - 2005-07-11
PrePAid Cell PhONE - 2005-07-12
NOrTH BeaCh ConcLUsioN - 2005-07-14
An IPOD's SHuffle Can BE so CruEL - 2005-07-15
PatIENce is AS PatiENCE Will - 2005-07-28


before | after