2005-01-28 | 2:19 p.m.
WatER And BRIDGEs

So last night. It all happens so quick when you get angry.. and it always happens the same way for me when I�m in that house. I�m young again- back in high school. I�m sitting on that couch. Dad�s in that chair. Mom�s on that love seat. There�s a cat running around. Kate�s there, sometimes she�s not. Usually they�ve been drinking�the air smells stale.. if I�ve been drinking the argument elevates less because I feel guilty_ I have no guilt in this current state of sobriety. The way I see it- it�s all water under the bridge. See- I hurt some people. Some people hurt me. We all make some poor choices that we live with for the rest of our lives. I�m going to be carrying the scars around for the rest of my life- no need to get nasty about it over and over again, why rehash friend? But see my parents, oh they don�t believe in such things. Selective, very selective.


Last Five:
HappY THouGHts - 2005-07-11
PrePAid Cell PhONE - 2005-07-12
NOrTH BeaCh ConcLUsioN - 2005-07-14
An IPOD's SHuffle Can BE so CruEL - 2005-07-15
PatIENce is AS PatiENCE Will - 2005-07-28


before | after