2004-12-30 | 11:49 a.m.
Hats IN DarKNeSS

By the time I have realized this I will have grown 7 years have gone by. Some of those years are worse than others. Some nights/ nightmares are worse than others. Sometimes I wake up in my room and think someone is there- like you were�Last night I had to knock a hat off an open dresser door because in the dark it looked to me like a man leaning�even though it was my hat.. it�s always a man- somewhere around my bed- hovering or sitting and I sit up � but this time I dart up because I�m older now and wise to it. I don�t engage in conversation this time like in my bottom bunk bed instead I can�t find my voice these nights but I am aware of you and my light by the bed I switch on immediately and then as soon as I do you are gone and I know it�s a dream I am taking hold of the situation again and again because I didn�t when I was barely 18 and barely making bad decisions.


Last Five:
HappY THouGHts - 2005-07-11
PrePAid Cell PhONE - 2005-07-12
NOrTH BeaCh ConcLUsioN - 2005-07-14
An IPOD's SHuffle Can BE so CruEL - 2005-07-15
PatIENce is AS PatiENCE Will - 2005-07-28


before | after