2004-06-23 | 5:01 p.m.
LUncH DaTE

I grab my wallet and he tells me not to embarrass him- he jokes with me and tells me that I need to enjoy my first ever lunch with a married man. Smiling he holds up his hand with the wedding band still sparkling in its� newness. Had I not been so tan I would have blushed. Instead I just sip my drink and watch him walk up to the register. He�s smiling that new back from the dentist smile and I'm finally relaxing and smiling knowing that extra 15 minutes I took from lunch today will stay with me for years. He walks me back to the office out of habit, the same way we always used to go back- through the buildings, over the bridge and look at the channel but he doesn't go into the building and ride the old elevator- I start to miss him when I cross the threshold. Looking at it now- weeks later- I can't be sad - it would have been worse had never known him.


Last Five:
HappY THouGHts - 2005-07-11
PrePAid Cell PhONE - 2005-07-12
NOrTH BeaCh ConcLUsioN - 2005-07-14
An IPOD's SHuffle Can BE so CruEL - 2005-07-15
PatIENce is AS PatiENCE Will - 2005-07-28


before | after