2004-06-14 | 4:14 p.m.
whEre ThiS iS GoiNG

The run on thought that explains my weekend [I don�t want to forget]

�. Leaving work late getting to lucky�s early- having too much beer�good conversation- trying to not be drunk- actually telling myself to keep it together because it can�t be that good- we talk we listen- we stare at each other because we don�t know what comes next�we finish our beers and cannot decide if we are going to leave- so we order another round- and this happens twice- I tell him about the love in the office for massive attack and the hatred towards tricky and he is perplexed- and someone finally understands my frustration- he asks me what my favorite tricky album is and I can�t remember because I am so shocked that he likes him � I say Christian sands which isn�t even an album- which he points out- instead of Maxinquaye we move on and talk about portishead and the beth gibbons show- and keep on talking and drinking�and we leave- it�s 10:00 ish�we had been there since 5:30 ish � and we split an individual pizza�the beer is just swirling around in my stomach but the smile is so warm on my lips- so we walk across the bridge and he asks me what I want to do next- and he suggests going to his house � I can stay there if I like- and I say I can�t stay because I would have had to have told my parents ahead of time- and this is the first time I know I am drunk- he laughs � and we decide to go to Foley�s instead since we cannot make it to his house and have me catch the last train� so we go there� drink draft beers� I know now that he was drunk to because some of the things that we discussed there have come back there and he has not remembered them..so a few beers later.. it�s midnight and I need to decided if I stay over his house and call my parents and let them know that I am staying out all night�so I do- and I do� and we leave there at around 12:30 after another obvious 2 and a half hours of drinking�he ranks on me for having to call my folks � which is okay at that point because I a m agonizing about calling them because I haven�t done that in so long.. I keep trying to explain to him that I stay out all night I just have to tell them ahead of time so they know where I am and so they don�t worry� he looks like I�m 16 trapped in a 24 years body and I can�t tell him that really it isn�t what it seems (could I really be embarrassed for the first time to be living at home)�� so we leave- hop in a cab�I am asleep before we make it thru the light and awake when we get to his street- and we walk in he gives me a brief tour and walk into his room and he kisses me- the next day I sleep he works and he drives me all the way home. We kiss in the car, the neighbors for some reason pick that day to talk to me. We make no definite plans to see each other. The next day we text message. The day after I bring him tacos from Anna�s and we lay on the couch and watch a movie and Sunday TV. We kiss and talk and laugh stretch and yawn. He lays on me, I lay on him and it feels nice to stay in one place for a few hours. He looks at his phone at 11 and asks me if I need to call home and check in- I grin and tickle him softly and remember what it�s like to flirt with someone and let it roll off my back this time�. He walks me to the door we kiss and we make no definite plans.

And this all scares me because I don�t want to jump to anything but I like this whatever it is� I don�t want to be too.. or.. well you can see where this is going�.




Last Five:
HappY THouGHts - 2005-07-11
PrePAid Cell PhONE - 2005-07-12
NOrTH BeaCh ConcLUsioN - 2005-07-14
An IPOD's SHuffle Can BE so CruEL - 2005-07-15
PatIENce is AS PatiENCE Will - 2005-07-28


before | after