2004-03-05 | 12:02 p.m.
POwell COrNER

Walking to work yesterday I felt something�San Francisco again.. walking from the BART up past those trendy stores by the trollies all around. It was before Lefty�s that you stopped me. Maybe it was right after the pizza place. But you were there waiting for me at 8:30 am having stayed up all night drinking. You saw me among the commuters thinking that it had to be around the right time. You gave me a kiss and a hug told me I was beautiful and just stared at me. You were still drunk and I was in the midst of a very sober morning after having a well rested night (since you didn�t call to ask me to go out drinking) --- I gave you my key, I told you to go �home� , I would call, and I would be there right after work� I called- you didn�t answer�I got worried left work and made it home very quickly and there you were still sleeping in my bed with my pajama pants on.

How about that- A fond memory of you

Yesterday�s air felt like the air on my face when the sun was shining down on us in the corner. You were wearing a red shirt and a corduroy jacket.




Last Five:
HappY THouGHts - 2005-07-11
PrePAid Cell PhONE - 2005-07-12
NOrTH BeaCh ConcLUsioN - 2005-07-14
An IPOD's SHuffle Can BE so CruEL - 2005-07-15
PatIENce is AS PatiENCE Will - 2005-07-28


before | after