2004-03-02 | 9:28 a.m.
8:00 PM WitH NOtHINg TO Do

i saw her tonight in her server uniform. It�s funny that it�s a short sleeve T-shirt, You can see all the little places one her arms where she coaxes the needle in. Standing there we hugged briefly and talked about how much more money she was making than me until another waitress came over to joke about the new hire that was sent home for nodding off. I�ve seen her nod off so many times wondering if the people at work think she�s straight.

I sat in my car with my hand on the door for a few minutes in some weird place not knowing whether to go in and see her. I didn�t know if that would open that part of my life back up or if it would (Did I fear that more?) close that part forever. It brought me back and after our short visit left me sitting in my car looking out the sunroof at the beach thinking of her and me and us and the past.

She calls at 10:45- earlier than she said she would and I watch the ID come up and go away. 1 Missed call.




Last Five:
HappY THouGHts - 2005-07-11
PrePAid Cell PhONE - 2005-07-12
NOrTH BeaCh ConcLUsioN - 2005-07-14
An IPOD's SHuffle Can BE so CruEL - 2005-07-15
PatIENce is AS PatiENCE Will - 2005-07-28


before | after