2004-02-23 | 1:49 p.m.
FriDAY

�When I met you boy you was the sweetest thing

Like a Sade tape in the coldest spring

When I saw your eyes I thought they shined for me

Just being in your space was divine me

Gave you true smiles and a lot more time�..�

(Mystic- Neptune�s Jewel)

And it was the first few lines went through my head ALL weekend---

On Friday night I listened to this in my car and cried because on Thursday night I had listened to this same and sang through a smile�. I Thought to myself - the hardest part is over � seeing you.. turning around� hearing the door shut behind me.. walking back to my car that last time�

Walking up to you later I kissed you before we even talked�

Walking up to you later I smiled before I knew things were going to be okay

Walking up to you later I hugged you and felt at peace in your arms (�are you Hiding?�)

And despite not talking it completely through I still felt it all leave me

It Felt like it did when you first kissed me on the forehead

Felt that gaze on me.. felt your smile beaming at mine

Felt your hand in mine�

Felt you




Last Five:
HappY THouGHts - 2005-07-11
PrePAid Cell PhONE - 2005-07-12
NOrTH BeaCh ConcLUsioN - 2005-07-14
An IPOD's SHuffle Can BE so CruEL - 2005-07-15
PatIENce is AS PatiENCE Will - 2005-07-28


before | after