2003-11-19 | 12:29 p.m.
SprinGYCLEanINg

Thinking of different times�

Fall of 1997? Was it 1997

Thinking of LA

With Matt

And thinking about that tattoo place

That spun temple of the dog

The first time I heard it in it�s entirety.

The first time I heard it in it�s entirety

The first time I heard it in it�s entirety

. . . .

I swam in rooftop pool

Matt couldn�t because he had just gotten tattooed

He couldn�t swim

He and my mom smoked

And stole ashtrays

I swam with shorts on

Hiding my first and then new tattoo

From my mother

The water was warm

And the air caked my skin in dirt every time I came up for air

The water cleansed

My breathing made me dirty

. . . .

I�m thinking back to it all

To when I can remember smiling

To when I can feel the warmth on my face that my smile and laugh brought

I�m thinking back to high school crushes

To love taps

And pestering

And laughter

And dreams

. . . .

I missed something along the way

But clearly I am beginning to remember it

It feels like I am destroying a garden

Or cleaning a house of someone deceased




Last Five:
HappY THouGHts - 2005-07-11
PrePAid Cell PhONE - 2005-07-12
NOrTH BeaCh ConcLUsioN - 2005-07-14
An IPOD's SHuffle Can BE so CruEL - 2005-07-15
PatIENce is AS PatiENCE Will - 2005-07-28


before | after