2003-05-18 | 3:27 p.m.
PARAsitE

i do bring out the worst in men

i tell you

really i do

i make them worry

about themselves

sometimes about me

i make them say things they don't mean

i make them feel things that aren't real

i make them think everything is going to be okay

when i know it isn't

when i know this is our last time

our last night

our only night

i talk to them like a woman

and think many time like a man

or a wounded animal

ready to snap if they come to close

problem is the once i let in

and the ones I keep out

i'm having some trouble distingusihing these days

they all seem to be out

out o fmy life

out of my hands

but wading through my head

dragging their fingers through my brain

leaving a mark

making it sting

making me shift in my seat

i need to get away

it's been too long since i vacationed in someone else's mind




Last Five:
HappY THouGHts - 2005-07-11
PrePAid Cell PhONE - 2005-07-12
NOrTH BeaCh ConcLUsioN - 2005-07-14
An IPOD's SHuffle Can BE so CruEL - 2005-07-15
PatIENce is AS PatiENCE Will - 2005-07-28


before | after