2003-03-15 | 6:10 p.m.
drUNKmaRCH2

"I want candy"

that song came in

the bartender danced while she poured my drink

she was wearing fisnhets in the 80's / punk bar

for a second i was lovely

beyond the drunk man's words

"you have such a beautiful smile, you should smile more"

but i let that go

because i was thinking of you

one more alley i didn't go to

with the man offering...

because i was thinking of you

but everything with you couldn't of been real

until you told me at the end

you knew it would never work

i was cold

and not ready

and i thought i had been

in some ways

i cried when you told me of my temperature

maybe because you knew why

and that was an explanation

i had been using

but maybe it was more because i was


Last Five:
HappY THouGHts - 2005-07-11
PrePAid Cell PhONE - 2005-07-12
NOrTH BeaCh ConcLUsioN - 2005-07-14
An IPOD's SHuffle Can BE so CruEL - 2005-07-15
PatIENce is AS PatiENCE Will - 2005-07-28


before | after