2003-01-29 | 10:45 p.m.
PEacHEY

AND SHE sang quietly under her breath. I recognized her tone

I recognized the muffled hum of lyrics suddenly her own(much to Wilco's dismay).

It was then that I remembered her.

I just thought of those days in choir.

Our Sundays spent at a place of worship that was not my own.

I thought of a shiny smile and twin tapestries of a dead man long given away.

It felt good to know her, it feel good to be known by her.

Adults now, new weights on our shoulders

Real unrequited love to cover our timid, once sitcom, romantic hearts

She cried to me on that apartment floor, the off white rug soiled by everyday thoughts and quick drops of panic.

Had it not been for the music so loud she may have heard everything inside me grow silent, and drown from the water dripping from her cheek.

She cried to me and I had forgotten what to do.

Somewhere in my move I began to feel whole and gently warm, the electric blanket of my heart set on low

my mind ticking away like some bequeath clock that justneeded the key in it's back to be turned, gently.

My, that girl may be the saint of second chances.




Last Five:
HappY THouGHts - 2005-07-11
PrePAid Cell PhONE - 2005-07-12
NOrTH BeaCh ConcLUsioN - 2005-07-14
An IPOD's SHuffle Can BE so CruEL - 2005-07-15
PatIENce is AS PatiENCE Will - 2005-07-28


before | after