2003-12-12 | 10:41 a.m.
PassE

Not If You Were The Last Junkie On Earth Lyrics

Artist(Band):Dandy Warhols

I never thought you'd be a junkie

because heroin is so passe.

But today,

if you think that I don't know

about depression and

emotional pain,

you're insane, or your

a fool who hasn't paid attention

to a word that I say.

In a way, I can't

help but feel responsible.

I always knew that you were insane

with your pain.

But I never thought you'd be a junkie

because heroin is so passe

now a-day.

You never thought you'd get addicted,

just be cooler in an obvious way.

I could say, shouldn't you have got

a couple peircings and decided

may-be that you were gay.

In a way

I can't help but feel responsible,

I always knew that you were insane

with your pain

But I never thought you'd be a junkie

because

heroin is so passe hey.(repeat)




Last Five:
HappY THouGHts - 2005-07-11
PrePAid Cell PhONE - 2005-07-12
NOrTH BeaCh ConcLUsioN - 2005-07-14
An IPOD's SHuffle Can BE so CruEL - 2005-07-15
PatIENce is AS PatiENCE Will - 2005-07-28


before | after