2003-03-09 | 8:24 p.m.
marKMaRK

I'm talking on IM because I have nothing better to do- with a man from my past. could be any man but it's one I've long since forgotten.... or maybe I didn't forget him he just didn't stand out enough for me to remember him... that's more like it...

my high school reunion was tonight... my high school sweetheart went dateless... made me think of him, wonder about him and then for all selfish purposes think about myself....

it's been a lifetime since I was in high school and it's only been 5 years.. in that time I have lived and died and crashed and burned bloodied my nose and my life and then packed up all my worldly possessions in three newly bought suitcases two weeks before my 23 birthday... i've sobered and slipped and come back around for more so many times it seems only to be sitting here in oakland dreading monday and thinking about a boy i knew when he was exactly that- a boy.

man it's lonely when your thoughts don't sleep.




Last Five:
HappY THouGHts - 2005-07-11
PrePAid Cell PhONE - 2005-07-12
NOrTH BeaCh ConcLUsioN - 2005-07-14
An IPOD's SHuffle Can BE so CruEL - 2005-07-15
PatIENce is AS PatiENCE Will - 2005-07-28


before | after