2002-11-08 | 2:40 p.m.
BLond to BRown in 24 HOurS

i think i heard you calling me last night in between my longings____ in between my thrills/ thighs/ thrills/ highs/fine thrills.... but it was all in code and I tired to tell you all about it but you stopped listening when I stopped talking and I started thinking and started formulting a thought on how to formulate a sentence but then I threw my hands up in fustration because i saw that you were focusing your mind on my hat that was now on your floor.. your kitchen floor.. and not on the words that I was choosing so carefully that I wanted to tell you about that you just gave up on so quickly because you thought it was a game i was playing but it wasn't

i just thought you'd go away

if I explained it wrong

or at all

why can't you see that

without me telling you that

why can't you see that when i look at you

that i'm protecting you

from leaving me

before you've even entered me

my eyes are telling you that

your eyes are noticing that

or at least I want them to.


Last Five:
HappY THouGHts - 2005-07-11
PrePAid Cell PhONE - 2005-07-12
NOrTH BeaCh ConcLUsioN - 2005-07-14
An IPOD's SHuffle Can BE so CruEL - 2005-07-15
PatIENce is AS PatiENCE Will - 2005-07-28


before | after